Newsletter - February 26

Irish Season is upon us...

The month of March is what I fondly refer to as: Irish Season. March has become a month long celebration of Saint Patrick's Day. This will be my fourth season as a member of the John Byrne Band. Incidentally, March 14, 2014 was my first appearance with the John Byrne Band at World Cafe Live, before becoming a member. We'll play an array of traditional Irish music, Pogues covers, and a sprinkling of JB's original music. We have a load of performances around Philly and the surrounding area:

Friday, March 2 @ 7:00pm - World Cafe Live (Downstairs) [SOLD OUT]
Friday, March 9 @ 9:00pm - Tir Na Nog
Saturday, March 10 @ 9:00pm - Brittingham's Pub
Sunday, March 11 @ 11:00am - Tir Na Nog
Thursday, March 15 @ 6:00pm - Kildare's Irish Pub
Friday, March 16 @ 9:00pm - Boiler Room at Congress Hall
Saturday, March 17 @ noon - Irish Rover Station House
Saturday, March 17 @ 7:00pm - New Hope Winery
Sunday, March 18 @ 7:00pm - Tap at Humboldt Beer Depot
Thursday, March 22 @ 6:00pm - Kildare's Irish Pub
Saturday, March 24 @ 6:00pm - Kildare's Irish Pub

 

March isn't exclusively Irish. Before everything green commences, I'm appearing with Johnny Showcase & the Mystic Ticket Thursday evening, March 1 at Franky Bradley's. In the wake of Saint Patrick's Day, I'm joining You Do You in providing the soundtrack to the 8th Annual FNA Chili Cook Off Sunday afternoon, March 18 at the Fillmore Philadelphia

Despite the barrage of performances slated, I anticipate much more (and necessary) unstructured time in March. I'm looking forward to resuming production on my own solo albums. The straight ahead acoustic jazz album, The Nook, is ready for the second round of mixing. I'm nearly ready to write and record horns for the Highlife influenced album, Adult Children. And I'll be adding guitar and percussion to the jazz duo Christmas album I tracked with Ben Basile

...pace yourself this Irish Season.

VT

Leave a comment

    Add comment